Inspiration Lab


Font of the week
October 20, 2008, 9:22 am
Filed under: Typography | Tags:

Like Judith Schalansky I love black letter fonts and Fette Fraktur is probably my fave. Even if Fette Fraktur is based on lettering from the middle ages it falls back into fashion every 5-7 years, last merry-go-round was probably the Reebok campaign “I am what I am” from a few years back. I’ll be waiting for Fette Fraktur’s comeback but I love it even if it’s out of style.

I think Fette Fraktur was first issued by C.E. Weber foundry in Germany in 1875, but Linotype has made their version since.

Buy Fette Fraktur af Linotype.



Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,486 other followers

