Inspiration Lab


Words Are Pictures
July 6, 2009, 4:41 pm
Filed under: Illustration/Art, Typography

I’ve featured Craig Ward aka Words Are Pictures before but he has done a lot of cool work since so I think it’s time for another post. With a provocative stand on legibility as being overrated he might get a few eyerolls on the way but I think his body of amazing typographic illustrations speak for themselves. His website does not seam to work at the moment but if you Google his name you will get lots of goodies. Just look ate these pieces, I love the piece he did for the cover of Computer Arts Projects, where he apparently broke 20 sheets of glass before he got the perfect image.

craig2 craig5craig3 craig4

craig6



I ♥ NY
July 6, 2009, 4:28 pm
Filed under: This and That

Greetings from NY on my first day at work in the Big Apple. I’ve taken my job with me abroad for a few months while my students are on summerbreak. Design agency TODA has been nice enough to let me sit at their space which is very inspiring. Look at the lovely view from my window.

view_2




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,485 other followers