Inspiration Lab


Book covers at B & N
August 5, 2009, 3:27 pm
Filed under: Books, Graphic Design

Yesterday I spent a lovely evening at Barnes & Nobles (another of my designer vices). I do love to just walk around and look at bookcovers, and I thought, why not make a post out it if. So here’s a load of what I found.

First a bit of retro…

byron copy

dean copy

Next, a very bold crop…

carr copy

jackson

Then, some intricate illustration work…

chabon2 copy

ciment copy

There’s always cool type work…

engel copy

foer1 copy

hemon copy

karoo copy

rich

barry copy

milk copy

I found this interesting series of very graphic Albert Camus books too, they looked great lined up, their backs forming a great pattern…

camus1 copy

camus3 copy

camus4 copy

camus5 copy

Last but not least a few examples of great ambience in the visual communication.

hallman copy

mazza

shepard copy




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,492 other followers