Inspiration Lab


One for the boys…
September 14, 2009, 7:08 pm
Filed under: Illustration/Art

I’m addicted to the new season of Mad Men, while I was in New York they had a casting for a walk in and I was dead close to joining the 15 minutes of fame sheep before I had a reality check, I’m a designer, not an actor. Although I do pull of that style quite well with loads of vintage dresses. Anyway, these days I am loving everything retro American so when I stumbled across two great pin up illustrators I was sold. Yeah yeah, it’s degradig to women blah blah, but it’s HOT! Just check out these pieces by Gil Elvgren and Harry Ekman.

pin1 pin3 pin4

pin5 pin6 pin7

pin2


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,479 other followers

