Inspiration Lab


Cathrine Raben Davidsen
November 4, 2009, 8:11 am
Filed under: Illustration/Art

I first came across Cathrine Raben Davidsen years and years ago when I saw her at the Art Academy graduation exhibition. I remember thinking how great it would be to have one of her paintings even though they scare me a little bit. And if I hadn’t been a penniless student at the time myself I would have bought a piece back then. The ambience in her work is always so strong and sometimes it even makes me feel uncomfortable, but god it’s beautiful! Her sense of colour and the contrast between parts that are very detailed and parts that are really roughly painted is so fantastic.

At the moment you can enjoy her work at Martin Asbæk Gallery in Copenhagen but hurry up, the exhibition closes in ten days.

cathrine2 cathrine8 cathrine6 cathrine4 cathrine7 cathrine3

cathrine5

cathrine




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,478 other followers