Inspiration Lab


My Animal Farm
November 30, 2009, 6:00 am
Filed under: Graphic Design | Tags: ,

To tell you the truth I never thought I’d keep this blog going for this long, but here we are, today is post number 400! *crowds of screaming fans go nuts*. So I thought I’d do something different today, since I always feature other people I think it’s time to feature myself. So I’m putting myself out there for the world to see and ridicule.

See my editorial work at: http://myanimalfarm.dk


9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m following your blog for a while now and please don’t stop! :)
Just had a look at your animal farm… it’s very inspiring!Wish I had a teacher like you!

Thank you!

Comment by Dacha

Congrats!

Keep up the amazing work, both with the blog and your magazine design.

The world is watching :-)

Comment by Jakob

Really love these spreads. Very inspirational for the kind of work im doing at University

Comment by sunshinelollipop

I love your editorial work. It’s so experimental and really wonderful to look at as a body of work. Thanks so much for sharing!!

Comment by Sarah

Very nice quote on your website – it should be the very first lesson any designer should learn.

@Dacha – I can tell you, that Julie is a nice teacher, as I’ve had the pleasure in a couple of years now:)

(and I will bring you an apple too, to go with this comment, Julie!)

Comment by Malene Hald

Thank you all for lovely comments!! It means a lot to me.
Malene > I like Fuji apples best ;-)

Comment by myanimalfarm

Hi Julie
Nice work on your website. Really like the knives-spreads.
But I thought you might be interested in this:

http://davidwalsh.name/dw-content/scrollside.php

A javascript MooTools plugin to make the mousewheel work on horizontal layouts – which is a great choice, considering your portfolio holds only magazine spreads.

Comment by Laust Deleuran

Your editorial work is amazing! And I love your blog. Thank you!!

Comment by Zozi

Beautiful work!! Best type treatment I’ve seen in a while…also your blog is a constant inspiration. Thank you and please keep it coming!

Comment by Tommy Kuntze




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,475 other followers

