Inspiration Lab


Pompadour by Andy Mangold
October 27, 2011, 7:38 am
Filed under: Typography

I do just LOVE contrastful fonts so it was one of those high pitched moments when I discovered the numeral font Pompadour by Andy Mangold. Free to download as well! I am SO gonna use this. But Andy, why don’t you finish the whole font huh? Please, pretty please with sugar on top?

See more: http://www.andymangold.com/pompadour/


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Loveeeeeeeee it!

Comment by cecilia

A few months back, I started designing my wedding invitations and decided to use the number “1” from this numeral set.

I wanted to italicize the number, so I skewed it, but it just didn’t feel right. So, I emailed Andy.

Not only was he cool enough to respond, he build me a custom, properly italicized number 1. Furthermore, the gentleman detailed his process for me, just because I had asked.

Here’s the Invite. I mailed one to Mr. Mangold as a small token. He emailed me back, thanking me and assuring me that he wouldn’t crash my wedding. :)

Comment by Andy Nick (@nickAD)

Wow! What a nice gesture. It’s so wonderful to hear stories like that :-)…and congrats on the wedding!!
Julie

Comment by myanimalfarm




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,475 other followers

