Inspiration Lab


Sister Corita Kent
December 25, 2011, 9:52 pm
Filed under: Graphic Design

OK it’s been a little quiet here at the lab. Not that I’m not inspired, it’s just that I’ve been celebrating Christmas and no time to post ahead :-) But we need a little colour right? So I’m gonna give you Sister Corita Kent. The story of this women is yet another astonishing one, cause she actually was a sister, a nun that is. I don’t know how you people think about that, but to me nun and colourful serigraphs is definitely unexpected, and I love that. RIP in peace Sister Corita Kent!

Google her to view more work.

Photo from Flickr.

From the book “Damn Everything But The Circus” (which I want!!). Photos from Letterology.




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,471 other followers