Inspiration Lab


Be my Valentine, Bitch!
February 16, 2012, 8:50 am
Filed under: Typography

HELLOOOO!!!??? Are you still there. I haven’t died, just been super busy with the opening of my exhibit. It’s been crazy, but it’s up now and you’re welcome come by and have a look. Here’s two pieces and I’ll show you more just as soon as I find out how on earth to photograph them.

The phrase means “Thanks for all your shit bitch” and it was an ex-boyfriend’s last words to me. The exhibit isn’t about him, I’ve just always thought it was such a ridiculous phrase so when looking for something ugly to write in really cumbersome crafts it was right there. And it was just perfect for an anti-Valentine exhibit :-) You can find opening hours on the website of the gallery http://vesscph.tumblr.com/

The first piece is done in crochet and the second one is 34.000 threaded beads…that took a while! ;-)

 




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,486 other followers