Inspiration Lab


CPH:typo*12
February 24, 2012, 7:43 am
Filed under: Graphic Design, Typography

The speakers at this year’s CPH:typo has just been announced and guess what, I’m one of them! YEY! I’m so exhited cause it’s a really great line-up of very talented people. The theme this year is the physical letter, as in letters in 3 dimensions, away from screens and paper. Here’s a little visual presentation of the speakers…well…all except me, but you know me :-) I’ll be speaking about the Be My Valentine, Bitch! exhibit and I think it will be gooooood! Hope to see you there!

More info here.

Barbara Dechant runs the fantastic Buchstabenmuseum in Berlin, a museum of letters, what could be better.

I think Evelin Kasikov might be my kindred spirit and I can’t wait to talk craft with her.

Tomi Vollauschek has done this most amazing book that is one of my faves in my book collection. Just filled with yummy physical type!

Last but not least Autobahn, two very creative guys focusing on good concepts and ideas rather than eye candy (Hell yeah!).


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

sweeet! Congrats!

Comment by finally_write




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,471 other followers

