Inspiration Lab


Alison Jackson
June 2, 2008, 7:44 am
Filed under: Photography | Tags:

Just back from Typo Berlin I would like to share a few of my fave speakers with you. The first one is Alison Jackson. I sorta stumbled into her talk by accident on the first day but I am so glad I did. Alison is a photographer and an artist and I think I would label her artwork paparazzi art. She finds look-a-likes and she photographs them in numerous controversial situations. The photos are so real. I am amazed.

Alison herself has ofcourse caused huge controversy with her work in the UK, the press has labelled her tasteless after her series of the royals. But it’s a great irony since Alison just shows what the paparazzi wish they could.

See more: http://www.alisonjackson.com/

She also has two fantastic books out which are available on Amazon.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

