Inspiration Lab


New Year’s Resolution?
January 4, 2010, 8:24 am
Filed under: Illustration/Art, This and That | Tags:

Finally managed to get out a little bit, I guess 2010 doesn’t look that different yet. So did anyone decide on any New Year’s resolutions? I’m doing the usual “loose 10 pounds and work out more” version, will fail miserably in about 3 weeks. But if anyone is looking for a design related resolution you should join the “make something everyday” movement. I recently came across Brock Davis’ contribution, I wonder if his was a New Year’s resolution. Anyway, I do admire everyone out there doing this. Although I do get up to the odd self initiated project I don’t do one thing everyday, apart from this blog I guess. Of course the quality isn’t top notch every day, but it’s more a question of doing something. I did really love the shots below though.

See the whole year here.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m definitely trying this. Looks like a good way to stay creative and think out of the box. And yes, I also have the lose weight thing on my resolution list. ;-)

Comment by Honey

Looking for beats about design, I found your site (Thanks to Stumbleupon); What I can say, I love design and I have to put my hat off in front of your printable work; Simlpy delicious…

Comment by Elcodigodebarras




Leave a Reply

