Inspiration Lab


Shopping Heaven
February 23, 2010, 8:30 am
Filed under: Spatial Design | Tags: ,

Yes, I did do quite a bit of shopping in Tokyo, but I also had to see a lot of shops PURELY for their interiors (yes, that is my excuse!) Just look at these fabulous interiors.

Diesel shop in Aoyama.

Godiva shop on Meiji-dori.

Niel Barratt store in Aoyama.

Nike flagship store on Omotesando.

Swarovski store in Ginza.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Brilliant photos!
Well done

I’m so surprised they let you take photos!
Here in cape town, the security people are just impossible – even in the street they try to stop you taking photos of their buildings – difficult for me to stay calm when it happens!

Love japanese traditional design – can’t stand the americanisation one sees in the streets – kitchy brashness [no insult intended if your american! :) some of my best friends are american!]
All the best
[found you via stumble!]

Comment by hoh

Thanks so much for your comment. Always great to hear that there’s someone out there :-) You are right though about taking photos in shops which is hard so I didn’t take them myself I found them online for example on wonder-wall.com who did the design for the Nike store and the Godiva shop.

Comment by myanimalfarm




Leave a Reply

