Inspiration Lab


For the kid inside
February 24, 2010, 8:04 am
Filed under: Illustration/Art | Tags: ,

One of my fave shops in Tokyo is a childrens bookstore called Crayonhouse. I am not usually a fan of childrens’ books, I really detest the dull watercoloured illustrations that you see in most of the ones you get in Danish libraries. But you can’t imagine the amount of fantastic childrens’ books in this place, all beautifully illustrated. I always fall for the totally simple and clean ones, they are so well done and I could use each spread as a composition example in my teaching. So here’s just a selection from 3 books I bought.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Like these! Do you know what the market is like in Japan?

Thanks for sharing this!

Johnnie
http://www.lunchpailbooks.com

Comment by makeapeep




Leave a Reply

