Inspiration Lab


Kari
April 13, 2010, 8:31 am
Filed under: Typography

Phew! Started the day with a nasty surprise. There’s been a break in at my job and they’ve run off with lots of stuff and broken loads more. That really pisses me off! Don’t these people realise how much something like this means to a small school with no money?!?! So my office was in quite a state this morning and I just had to go ahead and do soothing things like looking at beautiful fonts to calm me down.

That’s how I found Kari, a font from Positype designed by Niel Summerour. I love the heavy contrast, and there’s some really interesting swashes in the display font. Alas, there is still beauty in the world!

See more here.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

this font is gorgeous! love the big, bold swirly effect (affect? too lazy to agonize over the right spelling now)….

Comment by drollgirl

Yes, isn’t it just delicious? I wanna use it straight away but don’t have an appropriate project :-)

Comment by myanimalfarm

simply delightful to see ^^

Comment by Andre




Leave a Reply

