Inspiration Lab


Katie Quinn Davies
October 12, 2010, 7:12 am
Filed under: Photography

After getting the crazy idea of doing a cooking magazine for an exam way back when I was a student myself, I’ve had the greatest respect for food photographers. It is amazing how good they can make food look and it is also amazing how awful good food can look if you don’t know what you’re doing. So when I recently got a tip to check out Katie Quinn Davies I was delighted, it’s AMAZING how good, yet not undoable she makes food look. I would definitely bend over backwards to do a food magazine with her.

See more: http://www.katiequinndavies.com.au/


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for sharing this!!! Food photography is something I’d like to get into…check this guy out, he’s great also: http://www.flickr.com/photos/stevenbrisson/sets/72157618689217064/

I’m trying to get him to share his secrets so that I can add some food prints to my Etsy store.

Again, thanks for sharing!

Comment by Julien Denoyer

Your words “how good, yet not undoable” are the perfect way to describe it! What beautiful photography.

Comment by Jessica

[…] Fabulous food photography by Katie Quinn Davies […]

Pingback by Fabulous food photography by Katie Quinn Davies - a photography link from simple_iso_v4




Leave a Reply

