Inspiration Lab


Tracy Ma
February 3, 2011, 8:59 am
Filed under: Illustration/Art | Tags: ,

I am always trying to teach my students how to make something beautiful from things that aren’t necessarily attractive. That’s why I was so happy when I came across design grad Tracy Ma from Canada. She made these wonderful tapestries with patterns made of things she remember from her childhood in Hong Kong. I just love these pieces, they’re the essence of Hong Kong, my home away from home.

See more of Tracy’s things: http://tracyma.com


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

