Inspiration Lab


Copycat
August 7, 2011, 8:17 pm
Filed under: Graphic Design, Typography

I rarely use this space to say anything negative, it is much better to point out the good stuff than to diss the bad. But I just can’t help it this time, this is just too much! I was standing at the newsstand the other day and my eye caught the Danish magazine Q and I thought to myself “Hey that looks familiar”. And it was! I blogged it ages ago, except it’s a cover for Esquire with handlettering by James Victoire. BAAAAAAAAD copycats!!!! Shame on you!!!


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Det er egentlig synd at bogstavtegningen på begge eksempler er af en halvsløj kvalitet uden artistisk nerve. De må ringe til Bent Rohde næste gang der skal skrives på levende kanvas ;-)

Comment by Henrik Birkvig

Skal vi ikke lave en egen GD version!?!?!?! :-) SÅ skal vi da nok få PR :-D

Comment by myanimalfarm

Sometimes something is so beautiful, it is a shame not to repeat/re-use/republish/reprint/re-interprete/copy. But that’s my opinion. In the end, copyright sucks.

Comment by Rik




Leave a Reply

