Inspiration Lab


Nathalie Boutté
March 1, 2012, 9:14 am
Filed under: Craft, Illustration/Art

It will come as no surprise to you that I like cumbersome craft so when I came across Nathalie Boutté I was sold. This girl takes thousands of strips of recycled paper and tissue paper and makes these amazing textures and portraits out of them.

See more: http://www.nathalieboutte.com


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I know a friend of our family who is in her 80’s now I think (lives in Italy, I believe) and has dedicated much of her adult years as an artist creating work strictly out of paper. She’s still at it and going strong. It’s like painting in diamonds or decorating in snow. :)

Comment by finally_write




Leave a Reply

