Inspiration Lab


Rineke Dijkstra
June 25, 2012, 8:01 am
Filed under: Photography

Ohhh I’ve been a busy bee! Just finnished up the exams of the year and now I need to get to the bottom of the huge piles on my table. Am I the only one!?!? But here’s a little bit more photography for you guys because I fell in live with a series by Dutch photographer Rineke Dijkstra. I just love the shots on the beach because they seam so honestbut at the same time highly aesthetic. Really wish I had seen these in a gallery, they look amazing hanging there in huge frames in a clean room.

Have not been able to find a website (whaaat?!?!) but you can see more of her work at the Marian Goodman Gallery.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Saw her show at SFMOMA last month, fantastic work. My favorite series was where she followed a girl from preteen to motherhood. Stunning.

Comment by David

I have seen some of these “in the flesh” they are amazing.

Comment by searchingtosee




Leave a Reply

