Inspiration Lab


Edgar Bąk
September 10, 2012, 8:29 am
Filed under: Graphic Design

I find the work by Polish designer Edgar Bąk pretty interesting. That’s not to say that I like it all equally but I do love when work can piss me off a little because that is so much better than being indifferent. Just love the stuff below though.

See more: http://edgarbak.info


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Could you please show us some of the work that pisses you off?

Comment by davewakefield

Sure! But please understand that when I say it kinda pisses me off that’s still in a good way. Otherwise I wouldn’t feature :-) I do love when work makes me feel something, good or bad, and that is for me MUCH better than it just drifting by in oblivion not catching my eye.
But projects like the KTW and WAW magazines kinda pisses me off, I love that he challenges the traditional form of layout but it is COMPLETELY unapproachable to most readers and very sterile. I am not sure you’d ever find someone who would read through all that copy set in such a monotone way. Yes, it looks cool and contemporary but I’m just not sure it tells the story.
Hope that makes sense :-)

Comment by myanimalfarm

I really dig it !

Comment by David




Leave a Reply

