Inspiration Lab


Lil’Ol’Lady quit!
August 31, 2014, 1:33 pm
Filed under: Craft

I realise I’ve been a bit of tease about getting the blog back on track, empty promises and what have you!?!? But now I REALLY will do my best because it’s for my own good. You see I quit my job to be an independent designer and to do exactly what I want. I don’t know yet where this will take me, but my greatest fear is having regrets when I’m 85 thinking “what if?” so I took the leap. Cause it’s better to have tried and failed than not to have tried at all. And you only live once! YOLO! That’s why I made this promotion piece to celebrate my decision. The  inappropriate diet theme is a comment on the stuff I would do if I knew I would die tomorrow, I would eat cake, sweets and bacon and drink lots of wine and cocktails :-)

So I hope you all out there will take a leap too. And whatever you do, live well and go out with a BANG! with no regrets!

See more of my work: http://lilollady.com/

1_YOLO 2_O_closeup closeup


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow, congrats Julie! An amazing future awaits you!! I wish i was in a place i could quit to pursue my passions full time… trapped by need for health insurance, but if it wasn’t for that I’d take the leap in a heat beat! I never lose hope. Enjoy every minute of your new life! P.S. i love your naughty food art :-)

Comment by skybluewithdaisies

Ohhhh!!! Thank you so much!! It’s super nice that people are out there. Makes me very happy. I’m quite scared but at the same time, have to do it :-) Stay tuned! ;-)

Comment by myanimalfarm




Leave a Reply

