Inspiration Lab


Candy Chang
May 21, 2010, 11:31 am
Filed under: Inspiration

I must share Candy Chang with you straight away, she was the first speaker I heard at Typo today and I think her generel approach to design, and to life in general is very inspirational. She is an architect, graphic design and urban planner which is an interesting mix and makes for a totally different approach to design in local communities. I love her project “Sidewalk Psychiatry”, a series of stencils on the sidewalks of New York and a reminder to all the busy people not to loose track of reflecting upon their lives. Imagine walking around town with a problem and seeing this, loving it!!

See more by Candy: http://candychang.com


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Interesting stuff! You might appreciate my stories!

Comment by drbooshka

Great post! Love the latest Candy Chang project too.

Comment by Katherine




Leave a comment