Inspiration Lab


Carl Kleiner
September 29, 2010, 7:28 am
Filed under: Illustration/Art, Photography

Since I recently had my kitchen done up it has become my fave place in my apartment to be. Have even started baking most of the bread I eat  myself which is something I NEVER thought would happen. So I’ve become something of a recipe experimentalist. That’s why I can’t resist sharing this Carl Kleiner project with you even though I’ve almost just featured him. He made these great photo illustrations for a recipe book for IKEA and I think it’s a briliant way to show ingredients. I know I’ll be trying out some IKEA recipes in my new IKEA kitchen. Get cracking everyone!

PS. No, IKEA isn’t sponsoring Inspiration Lab ;-)

See more: http://www.carlkleiner.com/


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi from Australia, I love the thought and planning behind this work, to somehow include a grid or some method of communicating volume the way a recipe list delivers would be a great asset to the idea.
http://ephemeral-male.blogspot.com/
http://viewersite.wordpress.com/

Comment by malcolmenright

I absolutely love this site!!!!!!!!!!!! It really IS inspirational! THANYOU HEAPS!

Cheers, Annie XO

Comment by Annie Inglis

These shots are now also as a series of films!

Comment by mr T

:-D Brilliant!!!! Thanks for sharing that.

Comment by myanimalfarm




Leave a Reply

